Everyone Matters Staff Awards

Everyone Matters Awards 2019

The nomination process for this year's Everyone Matters Awards has now closed. We will be publishing the shortlists for each category on 14 June 2019 - so keep an eye out for that!

The Everyone Matters Awards evening has become a key date in our diaries over the last few years, where we take the time to reflect on and celebrate our organisation's achievements over the last 12 months.

It has been another excellent year for our organisation and this year's awards are the ideal forum for us to shout loud and proud about what our hard working and dedicated teams, staff and departments and that we have accomplished.

Please take the time to nominate your colleagues who have achieved something amazing this year. Last year the judges struggled to shortlist because the number of nominations was high and the quality was fantastic. This year we want even more and even better nominations!

 Finalists 2019

We are delighted to share with you this year’s list of Finalists for the 2019 Everyone Matters Awards.

Finalists can now book tickets through Gillian.mason@tgh.nhs.uk or call 0161 922 6820. The number of tickets allocated to each finalist has been included on your notification letter and email.

Finalists must book tickets by 28 June 2019.

Volunteer of the Year Award

  • Chaplaincy Team
  • Zoe Bothamley  - (winner)
  • Kevin Williams

Service Improvement Award

  • Family Nurse Partnership Team
  • Lindsay Waterhouse & Bernie Hoyte
  • The Supported Discharge Team

Leading and Inspiring Others Award

  • Zoe Maher
  • Sarah Dillon
  • Praveen Bhatia (winner)
  • Sharon McMin
  • Sally Sutcliffe
  • Paula Hollings
  • Alison Goodge

Care Together Award

  • SALT, Acute and Community Dietetics Team
  • Place Based Paediatrics (winner)
  • Admission Avoidance Team

Rising Star Award  

  • Liam Brierley
  • Alex Jackson
  • Donna Halton
  • Lee Crabtree
  • Samantha Ledwith
  • Emily Palmer
  • Jamie Beaumont
  • Przemek Golunski
  • Mandy Platt

Everyone Matters Award

  • Palliative Respite Team
  • Tomasz Sztorc
  • Kerry Parry & Ward 40 Team (winner)
  • Karen Finkle and Sarah Beetham
  • Mr Somanchi
  • Jayne Mennell

Patient Choice Award

  • Maternity, Macmillan & Diabetes Teams (winner)
  • Paediatric Diabetes Team  (highly commended)

Clinical Team of the Year Award

  • CT Colonoscopy Team
  • Hyde District Nursing Team
  • AMU (winner)
  • Vascular Studies Unit

Support Team of the Year Award

  • Security Team
  • Cancer Services Team
  • Corporate Information Team
  • Endoscopy Decontamination Team (winner)
  • Community Paediatric Team

 Education & Learning Award

  • Bishoy Dimitri
  • Hassan Ahmed (winner)
  • Apprentice Team

Kate Granger Award

Nicolette Peel (winner)

Lifetime Achievement Awards

  • Sue Bungaree
  • Bev Livesey
  • Julie Lowther

Award Categories

Volunteer of the Year

This Award is for volunteers only. Nominations should focus on how this volunteer has made a significant contribution to a patient's experience or helping an individual or team deliver outstanding services.

Service Improvement Award

This Award is for any individual or team that have made significant improvements to a service which has resulted in improved patient care and job satisfaction for team members. 

Leading & Inspiring Others Award

Nominations for this award should demonstrate how an individual has led or inspired other team members to improve services for patients and/or the working lives of team members. The winner of this award will be held in high regard for their leadership skills by colleagues and /or team members.

Care Together Award

This award celebrates a team or individual that has worked in collaboration with other organisations, teams and/or departments including primary care to help the trust deliver its values and behaviours and bring about clear benefits for patients. 

Everyone Matters Award

Nominations for this award should describe how the team or individual has demonstrated the organisation's values and behaviours regarding their contribution to excellent patient care.

Education & Learning Award

For a member of staff who is committed to encouraging learning and development of colleagues and team members.

Rising Stars of the Year

There are no age restrictions for this award. Nominations for this award should be able to demonstrate how the nominee is showing promise and ability within their discipline. 

Support Team of the Year

This award is for any support team which isn't classed as clinical. For example; a team of porters, administrative staff etc. Nominations should demonstrate how this team have made a significant contribution to patients, staff and or demonstrated three or more of the trust's values and behaviours. 

Clinical Team of the Year

This award is for clinical teams. Nominations should demonstrate how this team have made a significant contribution to patients, staff and or demonstrated three or more of the trust's values and behaviours.

Patients’ Choice

This award asks for patients to submit their nominations for any member of staff who they feel have gone the extra mile. This award is open to everyone, including clinical, admin and support staff. 

The Kate Granger Award

Nominations for this award could be from fellow colleagues, patients or relatives. The nomination must demonstrate consistency of practice in at least one of the 4 Kate Granger Values; always introducing self; taking small actions to make a big difference; seeing the person and not the illness; and involving the person in their care.


Our Sponsors 


Friday 17 May – Nominations close

Friday 14 June – Shortlisted nominees announced

Friday 5 July – Awards evening and winners announced

Photos from previous Everyone Matters Awards

2017 Awards   

2018 Photo booth images