Our People

Our structure

Trust Executive Management Team

Day to day management of the Trust is the responsibility of the Trust Executive Management Team. The team is chaired by the Chief Executive and its membership includes all Executive Directors plus the Associate Director of Facilities.

Organisational Chart


The Trust has seven Directorates, each headed by an Executive Director: -

    • Clinical Services
    • Nursing and Clinical Governance
    • Medical
    • Facilities
    • Human Resources
    • Finance and Procurement
    • Community Services

We employ around 3,000 staff in a variety of posts, ranging from nursing, finance and IT, to workforce planning and patient safety.

This section gives you information about our structure at Tameside hospital NHS foundation trust; our people and how we are governed.

You can find information about:

Stakeholder relationships

The Trust's main commissioner is the Tameside and Glossop Clinical Comissioning Group (CCG).

We continue to work very closely with Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust, with whom we share the Tameside General Hospital site.

Other key stakeholders are

  • Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council (TMBC)
  • North West Ambulance Service, (NWAS)
  • Community Voluntary Action  Tameside (CVAT)
  • Private Finance Initiative (PFI) Partners, Infrared 

In addition to commissioning agreements with CCGs, we collaborate with a number of other NHS bodies including the

  • Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Central Manchester operates our 18 station Renal Dialysis Unit which is located on the Tameside site.
  • Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust - Outpatient Ophthalmology services on the Tameside site are provided by Pennine Acute.
  • Stockport NHS Foundation Trust - Outpatient Urology Services are provided on our site by medical staff from Stockport NHS Foundation Trust.
  • The Christie NHS Foundation Trust - visiting Consultants and supporting Clinical Nurse Specialists provide an on-site oncology service.